Groove a Licious

Mile High Mountain Funk

Groovealicious Website


Groove a Licious - Colorado’s Mile High Mountain Funk connection
is a 7-8 piece high energy Funk-Roots, Soul ensemble performing throughout the Front Range and selective areas within the state of  Colorado. Based in the Denver metro and Boulder County area, the bands influences are rooted in the classic dance music of the 70’s and 80’s and incorporate contemporary sounds commonly heard at dance venues across the country.   Groove a Licious comprises of a front female vocalist, guitar, bass, drums and keyboard with three part vocal harmony arrangements and its signature brass horn section. Standard horn configuration includes Tenor Sax and Trombone, but augments to scale for larger events, adding accompaniments such as trumpet and other variations upon request. Covering a full spectrum of crowd favorites, deep- funk cuts and soulful originals, Groove a Licious brings all the ingredients to make any event light up its audiences with smiles and booty shaken for a guaranteed fun filled dance celebration.

Sample Audio 

Weddings / Corporate and Special Events
The bands deep song catalog expands to accommodate other music genres such as Jazz standards, R&B, and Blues to offer a greater variety of sounds to meet the different needs for weddings, private parties, corporate and special events. 

Stage Plot

Performance Arrangements and Options

Groove Entertainment, LLC can accommodate for an additional fee to arrange and coordinate with reliable 3rd party vendors in most Front Range regions to assist with providing the following music performance accommodations for your event:

  • Basic PA sound system with ability to scale to larger performances 
  • Professional Sound Engineering
  • Professional Lighting and Stage Enhancements
  • Mobile Stage and Outdoor Event Reources

Band Members

  • Sophie West:    Lead Vocal
  • Greg Leistikow:   Keys
  • Sherman Arnold:  Drums
  • Alex Cazet: Tenor Sax
  • Matt Wilkolak: Trumpet
  • Mark Wilkolak: Trombone
  • Dave Weisbart:   Bass & Vocals
  • Tom Henriques:     Guitar & Vocals